LIME Connection, Staying Connected has concluded. If you were registered to attend the conference, you can access the recordings via the delegates page

If you are not registered, please contact us at lime-network@unimelb.edu.au

To download the full program – Click here

 

Session One – Wednesday, 4 August 2021 – 11am – 1pm AEST  |  9am – 11am AWST  |  1pm – 3pm NZST
Keynote Session – SESSION COMPLETE
Speaker
Dr Tess Ryan, Lecturer, Indigenous curriculum development and research capability building for Australian Catholic University

Facilitator: Dr Jonathan Bullen, Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Health Sciences, Curtin Medical School, Curtin University


Session Two – Tuesday, 10 August 2021 – 11am – 1pm AEST |  9am – 11am AWST  |  1pm – 3pm NZST
Panel Session: LIME Indigenous Health Educators – SESSION COMPLETE
Speakers
Dr Andrea McKivett, Researcher, Adelaide Rural Clinical School, University of Adelaide
Dr Brett Biles, Director of Indigenous Health Education, Office of Medical Education, Faculty of Medicine & Health, UNSW
Dr Jade Tamatea, Senior Lecturer, Te Kupenga Hauora Māori, The University of Auckland
Facilitator: Candice McKenzie, Associate Head of School, Indigenous Strategy, Deakin University


Session Three – Tuesday, 24 August 2021 – 9am – 11am AEST  |  7am – 9am AWST  |  11am – 1pm NZST
Panel Session – Connecting the Networks – SESSION COMPLETE
Speakers
Dr Mary Owen, President, Association of American Indian Physicians, Director, Center of American Indian and Minority Health | Assistant Professor, Department of Family Medicine and Biobehavioral Health, University of Minnesota Medical School
Danielle Soucy, Executive Director, National Consortium on Indigenous Medical Education (NCIME), Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada”
Dr Maria Amalia Pesantes, Assistant Professor of Anthropology, Dickinson College, Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Associate Professor Martina Kamaka, Cultural Competence Development Specialist, John A. Burns School of Medicine, The University of Hawaii
Facilitator: Professor Shaun Ewen,  Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous), Foundation Director, Melbourne Poche Centre for Indigenous Health, Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences, The University of Melbourne


Session Four – Tuesday, 14 September 2021 – 9am – 11am AEST   |  7am – 9am AWST  |  11am – 1pm NZST
Keynote Session – Indigenous Medical Education: Imagining a Path Forward – SESSION COMPLETE
Speaker
Dr Lisa Richardson MD MA FRCPC, Staff Physician in General Internal Medicine, University Health Network | Associate Dean, Inclusion & Diversity, Temerty Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto | Strategic Lead in Indigenous Health, Women’s College Hospital | Associate Professor, Department of Medicine | Education Researcher, The Wilson Centre
Facilitator: Dr Stewart Sutherland, Chair Indigenous Health Framework, ANU Medical School, ANU College of Health and Medicine, The Australian National University


Session Five – Tuesday, 28 September 2021 – 10am – 12pm AEST  |  8am – 10am AWST  |  1pm – 3pm NZST
Panel Session – Student Support in 2021 and Beyond – SESSION COMPLETE
Speakers
Valerie Arnault Pelletier, Indigenous Coordinator, College of Medicine, University of Saskatchewan
Professor David Paul, Associate Dean Aboriginal Health, School of Medicine Fremantle, University of Notre Dame Australia
Ella Ceolin, Student Director, Australian Indigenous Doctors Association
Josh Cubillo, Indigenous Program Manager, The University of Melbourne
Zoë Bristowe, Professional Practice Fellow, Co-Director, Māori Health Workforce Development Unit Kōhatu Centre for Hauora Māori, The University of Otago
Facilitator: Dr Tania Huria, Associate Dean Student Affairs, Senior Lecturer, University of Otago, Christchurch


Session Six – Thursday, 14 October 2021 – 10am – 12pm AEDT*  |   8am – 10am AWST  |  12pm – 2pm NZDT
Panel Session – Racism and Health Education – SESSION COMPLETE
Speakers
Dr Donna Cormack, Senior Researcher and Lecturer at Te Kupenga Hauora
Dr Marcia Anderson, Assistant Professor, University of Manitoba | Medical Officer Winnipeg Regional Health Authority | Chair, Indigenous Health Network for the Association of Faculties of Medicine
Associate Professor Alana Lentin, Associate Professor Cultural and Social Analysis, Western Sydney University
Donald Whaleboat, Senior Lecturer, College of Medicine and Dentistry, Associate Dean Indigenous Health, Division of Tropical Health and Medicine, James Cook University
Facilitator: Roland Wilson, Lecturer of Indigenous Health, Flinders University SA


Session Seven – Tuesday, 19 October 2021 12pm – 2pm AEDT*  |  9am – 11am AWST  |  2pm – 4pm NZST
Panel Session – Early Career – SESSION COMPLETE
Dr Talila Milroy, General Practice Registrar & Lecturer, Centre for Aboriginal Medical and Dental Health, The University of Western Australia,
Dr DejaAnne Clanton, Resident Medical Officer (PGY2) at Royal Perth Hospital
Dr Amanda Robinson, General Practice Registrar, Danila Dilba Aboriginal Health Service
Dr Corey Dalton, Medical Doctor at Joondalup Health Campus
Dr Sam Jackson, House Surgeon (PGY2), Dunedin hospital
Dr Joshua Preece, Panel Physician, Bupa Visa Medical Services
Dr Justin Cain, Vascular Surgery Registrar, Royal Darwin Hospital
Facilitator: Associate Professor Lilon Bandler, LIME Network Principal Research Fellow


Session Eight – Wednesday, 27 October 2021 – 11am – 1pm AEDT*  |  8am – 10am AWST  |  1pm – 3pm NZDT
Keynote Session – Impacts of Racism in Health Education – SESSION COMPLETE
Speaker
Professor Chelsea Watego, Professor and Principal Research Fellow, The University of Queensland | Co-director of the Institute for Collaborative Race Research
FacilitatorProfessor Papaarangi Reid, Te Kupenga Hauora Maori, Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, The University of Auckland